Frank G. Bonelli Regional Park
120 Via Verde Park Road
San Dimas, CA 91773
or Go Car Free - Bike or Take Public Transit
March to September: Sunrise to 9:00 p.m.
October to March: Sunrise to 7:00 p.m.
THE LAKE IS NOW OPEN WEEKENDS ONLY: MAY 19-JUNE 14, 2018.
THE LAKE OPENS THURSDAY THRU SUNDAY STARTING: JUNE 14, 2018, AND WILL CLOSE TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 4, 2018.
Daily Entrance Fees:
|Vehicle Entrance Permit
Summer Season - March 1 to October 31st (Every Day)
Winter Season - November 1st to February 28th (Weekends & Holidays Only)
|Daily Motorized Boat Permit (Everyday)
|Daily Non-Motorized Boat Permit (Everyday)
|Senior Citizen (65 & over) or Disabled (w/Handicap Placard) Weekdays ONLY, Excludes Holidays
|Limousine Entrance Fee (No Disabled/Senior Citizen Discount)
|R.V.'s / Trailers (No Disabled/Senior Citizen Discount)
|Bus (No Disabled/Senior Citizen Discount)
Annual Permits (Only Valid for 1 vehicle/vessel)
|Sr. Citizen/Disabled Annual (Valid Daily, Excluding Holidays)
|| $ 75.00
|Motorized Boat Annual (Only 1 vessel)
|Senior Motorized Boat Annual (Valid Daily, Excluding Holidays)
|| $ 65.00
|Non-motorized Boat Annual
|Senior Non-motorized Boat Annual
(Valid Daily, Excluding Holidays)
| $ 50.00
For camping, please call 909-599-8355
ALL California Department of Fish & Game laws are strictly enforced. A valid California Fishing License is required for every person 16 years of age and older. Fishing is allowed around the lake except off of the sand beaches, boat docks and within 100 feet of any launch ramp. Catch Limits - Trout: 5 / Catfish: 10 / Bass: 5 -must be 12" or longer to keep
All watercraft launching at Bonelli Park/Puddingstone Lake will be inspected for aquatic invasive species. Boats must be 100% dry to pass the inspection and be allowed to launch. Watercraft not passing the inspection/water is found on the boat, trailer, motor or any compartments will not be allowed to launch for 7 days.
Invasive Species Program - Now being Enforced
Mandatory Inspections. All boats and non-motorized watercraft will be inspected prior to launching.
Zero Tolerance! Boats Must be 100% dry!
Do Not Run Water through your engine/motor before coming to the lake. If it is not 100% dry, your boat will fail the inspection and not allowed to launch for 7 days.
5 important videos to help you pass Quagga Clean & Dry Inspections:
Part 1. Getting Started.
Part 2. Starting The Boat Inspection.
Part 3. Pulling The Plug.
Part 4. Getting In The Boat.
Part 5. Bass Boat Inspection
The lake is open from sunrise to one half hour before sunset every day. All vessels must be quaqqa/safety inspected and issued a launch permit prior to launching. Boats must be a minimum of 8 feet and no longer than 26 feet in length.
The ODD-EVEN SYSTEM splits the use of the speed zone on the lake between power boats (water skiing), and Personal Water Crafts (P.W.C.'s / jet skiing), P.W.C.'s are allowed the use of the speed zone on ODD calendar days, and power boats on EVEN calendar days. Fishing from a boat is allowed any day. The ODD-EVEN SYSTEM is in effect from April 1st through September 30th. Fast boating begins at 10:00 a.m. daily. It is the boater's responsibility to obtain a Boating Rules & Regulations flyer at the boat inspection station or park headquarters prior to launching a boat.
All animals must be kept on a leash no longer than six feet in length. Animals are not allowed in the water and/or on the sand beaches.
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND SMOKING ARE PROHIBITED ON COUNTY PROPERTY.
NO KITE FLYING ON THE NORTH SHORE.
"ALL FEES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE"